Primary game 2019   31/01/2019


Thank you to all the other children who turned up and took part

Hurling selection will take place in Mayfield on March 27th and camogie on March 29th in Coachford... see info below 

Primary Game Camogie nominees to go to . 
Coachford on Friday 29th March
 If your name is on the list please attend at specified time below
Scoil Naomh Muire, FarranSt Brendans NS Rathcoole
Clondrohid NSScoil Phadraig Naofa Rochestown
Clogheen/KerryPike NSDungourney NS
Gaelscoil Chionn tSaile, KinsaleKilcredan School Ladysbridge
Ballyheada BallinhassigScoil Padre Pio, Churchfield
Goggins Hill NS BallinhassigBunscoil na Toirbhirte Mitchelstown
Coppeen N.S.Clonpriest National School
Gaelscoil Dhroichead na Banndan, Bandon, Co. CoBallyhea N.S., Charleville
S.N. Chóbh Chionn tSáileGaelscoil Ui Drisceoil
Knockskeagh National SchoolHoly Family NS, Shanagarry
St. LachteensScoil Náisiúnta An Chroí Naofa, An Gleanntán
Newcestown N.SScartleigh NS
Ovens N.S.Holy Family NS, Shanagarry
St Catherine's NSBun scoil Chriost Ri
Canovee NS, CarrigadrohidDromahane NS
Rathduff NSScoil an Athar Maitiú,Togher
SN Cnoc Na Manach, Minane BridgeScoil Chill Ruadhain, Brooklodge
Ballinacarriga NS, DunmanwayShandrum National School
Scoil an Athar Tadhg, Carraig na bhFearScoil na nÓg
Vicarstown NSSt Fergals NS Killeagh
Scoil Barra, BallincolligInch National School
Shanbllymore NS, Shanballymore, MallowBunscoil Rinn an Chabhlaigh
Kealkill N.S, KealkillScoil Chlochair Mhuire Carrigtwohill
Scoil Naomh Fionán, NohovalScoil Niocláis Frankfield
St. Columba's GNS, Douglas.Gaelscoil Charraig Uí Leighin
Shanbally NS Ringaskiddy CorkGlantane NS, Mallow
Barryroe NS,Lislevane,BandonScoil Oilibhéir, Ballyvolane
Gaelscoil na DúglaiseScoil Mhuire, Knockraha
Presentation N. S., MillstreetGaelscoil Pheig Sayers
Scoil Naomh Seosamh, Laragh, BandonWalterstown NS
Cloghroe NS, CloghroeCastlelyons National School
GS Uí RiadaGaelscoil Mhainistir Na Corann
Coachford National SchoolConna National School
Gaelscoil Mhichíl Uí Choileáin, Cloch na gCoillteAghada National School
Ballinora NSGaelscoil An Ghoirt Álainn
Ballygarvan N.S.Ballinspittle NS
Ballinadee NS, BallinadeeStar of the Sea
Berrings National SchoolScoil Mhuire na Trócaire, Buttevant.
Scoil Eoin InnishannonScoil Mhuire Araglin
Gaelscoil Uí Ríordáin
Clogagh National School
St. Mary's N.S., Enniskeane
Belgooly NS
Firmount NS Donoughmore
Rathpeacon NS
Scoil Naomh Iosaf, Riverstown
Scoil Bhríde, Crossmahon
St. Patrick's N.S., Whitechurch
Kilbrittain N.S.

Will the following schools send their Primary game Hurling Nominee to Mayfield GAA on Wednesday 27th March at 3pmask him to be there no more than 15mins before the start timeTell him to being water, raincoat, 2 hurleys and a helmet
Aghada Dungourney KilcredanSc Naomh Iosaf, Riverstown
Ballincurrig Glenville Killavullen N.S.Sc Niocláis Frankfield
Ballinora Goggin HillMidleton CBSSc Oilibhéir, Ballyvolane
Ballintemple GS An Ghoirt ÁlainnOvens Sc Phadraig Naofa Rochestown
BallintotasGS an Teaghlaigh NaofaRathcormacSc Ursula Blackrock
Ballygarvan N.S.GS Choráin, Eochaill.Rathduff Scartleigh 
Beaumont BNSGS de hIdeRathpeacon Shanbally
Bishop Murphy MemorialGS Mhainistir Na CorannSc an Athar Tadhg, Carraig na bhFearSML Carrigaline
Bishop O Brien BartlemyGS na DúglaiseSc an Spioraid Naoimh (Boys)St Fergals  Killeagh
Bucoil Mhuire YoughalGS Pheig SayersSc Barra Naofa, MonkstownSt Josephs Mardyke
Bucoil Rinn an ChabhlaighGS Thomáis DáibhísSc Chill Ruadhain, BrooklodgeSt. Anthony's, Ballinlough
Burnfort GS Ui DrisceoilSc Iosaef Naofa, Cobh.St. Catherine's Ballynoe
CastlelyonsGS Ui Eigeartaigh, CobhSc Iosagain FarranreeSt. Colman's Cloyne
CastlemartyrGS Uí RiadaSc Mhuire BallyhoolySt. Joseph's Mardyke
CloghroeGS Uí RíordáinSc Mhuire Naofa, CarrigtwohillSt. Patrick's N.S., Whitechurch
Clonpriest Holy Family ShanagarrySc na nÓgStar of the Sea
Conna Inch Sc Náisiúnta An Chroí Naofa, An GleanntánTogher Boys Togher
Curraglass  Conna 

Will the following schools below please send their Primary game hurling nominee to Mayfield GAA on Wednesday 27th March at 4pm.
Tell him to being water, raincoat, helmet and 2 hurleys and to come togged out.

Ballinacarriga Clogagh Kealkill Nohoval
Ballinadee Clondrohid KilbrinFarran
BallygiblinCloughduv KilbrittainLaragh
Ballygown Coachford kilmagnerSc Phadraig Naofa Bandon
BallyhassCoppeenKilmeen Shandrum
BallyheaSc Chros tSeáinLiscarroll Minane Bridge
BallyheadaDerinagree NewcestownSt Brendans Rathcoole
BarryroeDripsey SummercoveSt. Columbas BNS
Belgooly Dromahane Sc Barra, BallincolligSt. Finbarr's Bantry
BerringsFirmountCrossmahonSt. Lachteens
Canon Sheehan GS Chionn tSaileInnishannonSt. Mary's, Enniskeane
Charleville CBSGaelSc Mhichíl Uí ChoileáinSc Eoin, BallincolligSt. Patrick's Mallow
Churchtown GlantaneSc Ghobnatan, MallowTirelton 

GlenahullaSc Mhairtin, KilworthVicarstown 

GrangeSc Mhuire  Millstreet

Sc Mhuire na Trócaire

Primary Game Entry Form 2019

FILL IN FORM AND CLICK SUBMIT (check for spelling errors in email/phone number)

Closing date Monday 4th March

Primary game football and girls football in Ballygarvan on Monday 11th March and in Carrigtwohill on Wednesday 13th March for (boys and girls)

Hurling will be on Wednesday 27th March in Mayfield

Camogie  will be in Coachford Friday 29th March at 3pm   

if you have entered check your email for venue/time.   We will be emailing schools by Wednesday 6th March with date,venue and times for football selection.

Please check back on the day of selection in case of any last minute changes

Please read all information before filling in the form

*Note*   ....Only one boy and one girl can be picked for Primary game from any individual school... ie. If your hurling nominee is selected then your football nominee cannot be selected.  

The Primary Game Team Selections for 2019 will commence shortly. We are asking teachers to nominate children, who they think have a realistic chance of being selected for these teams. Only ten children from the County will play on each team. We will only have a maximum of two teams in each code. (20 children)

Please, please, please do not nominate children if you feel they haven’t the required skills and standards. There is no honour in being sent to a selection process and being totally overwhelmed.

The following rules apply:

Only children born on or after 01-01-2006 can be nominated.

All players must be in 6th class

(3) A school is only entitled to 1 nominee in each code.

(4) A nominee cannot represent their county more than once.

(5) Only schools who have participated in any of Sciath na Scol Competitions this school year 2018-2019 are eligible i.e. Indoor, Outdoor. Mini 7’s etc


  • NB Only applications submitted online will be accepted. Postal entries or entries not filled in properly will be discarded. 

Please check your e-mail regularly and keep an eye on the website.

Please inform parents that all enquiries to this office must be made through the school.

Teachers Please read all the rules carefully before submitting a childs name....

The entry must come from the school and sanctioned by the Principal.

Times will be either emailed out to schools/posted on website or texted to teacher in charge. it is up to the teacher in charge to check. 



Photo Galleries

Events Calendar

Useful Links